top of page

Your only option is to fall in love with this book: 'You Deserve Each Other'


'You deserve each other' by Sarah Hogle I love loved this book ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This is one of the best reads I’ve ever had in terms of Light fiction. Setting aside my current non-fiction read (of course I take time, obviously it’s non-fiction!) and while feeling a little low in spirits I wanted something that I could read in a couple of hours. So I picked this book up on kindle after recommendation by @aparnaa_thanigai and I really liked the blurb because it is about two people falling out and in love with each other. This book does not end where the boy gets the girl, happily ever after is not the end, it is the beginning of this book, just like life! And to add to the setting, is the humor and the tone of the author. Here’s a book that made me shake with laughter and it took me 7 odd hours straight through the night to finish, without a wink of sleep but it was all worth it. I could not put the book down! And the character arcs of both the main characters- Naomi and Nicholas were so smooth and fabulously drawn that both the writer and reader in me were so happy and satisfied, rooting for them to get back together! And the difference between a good book and a great book for me is when I really want to re-read the tale just as I get to the end and then later over and again. You deserve each other is a great book. And those kind books I can count on my fingers, and this is one I’m going to add to my all time favorites after a very long time. And guess what? It's the author's debut book! How inspiring is that? #bookreview #youdeserveeachother #chicklit #lightfiction #happyreader #greatread #avidreader #fiction #instagram #writer #writerwhoreads #goodreads #ishipthis #lovestory #everafter

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page