top of page
  • Writer's pictureSindhuja

So long




UNDER the fluorescent lights

you didn't see my tears

so I poured them

into many pages

AS I've sat there watching you

walk away

one time too many

ruining everything in your way


YOU live for the drama

and my apparently BOUNDLESS

faithfulness

I've waited everlong

MY mind on rusty columns

the dirty tile grout

offering a STRANGE COMPANIONSHIP

to the dust I've gathered settled here


BECAUSE you keep coming back

like my TRAITOROUS sense

of being wanted

whenever I make up my mind to leave


THOUGH I've only ever MISSED the train

somebody changed, thank heavens,

the NARRATIVE I know

now, It's over

YOU see, could you

only be a masochist for so long

this is a much delayed GOODBYE

to being WANTED by you


TO you, to this place,

to this life lived in limbo

SO... I'll be on the next train

HOME.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page