top of page
  • Writer's pictureSindhuja

432 days vs. Me



I dread that day

432 days from today

In 14 months and 6 days,

I will have turned 30.

I did the math right

each birthday when it returns

-is the death of another year

It’s horror, but it’s true

And it’s not about who’s by my side

when I acknowledge it

That seat is vacant

shall not under duress

give it away, learned this

the hard way

Never been more comfortable

in my own skin than now

It isn’t really about

a silver of a hair mocking me,

I’ve already had the misfortune

of meeting more than one

I want to be the

Glass-half-full kind of girl

I just haven’t met her yet, my lens

glued to my worries. No more

Fulfilling commitments

I’ve made to myself

Milestones I’ve set, those haunt me

Funny how it’s surprising

I’ve been a procrastinator

I labeled myself to be

But get there, I will

I always do

This freak

likes the game of catch-up

Ask me again next year

Till then, I’ll be counting silently

Till then, fear and adrenaline

I suppose,

make me want to start running

faster than time

---


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page