top of page
  • Writer's pictureSindhuja

Home




A light and airy room,

With a single bed that looked cozy

Tropical patterned green comforter,

dripping on the wooden floor

The steady beams of light

from the skylight

traced the grains in the floor,

they filtered through the curtains and

the many plants on the window ledge

this floating sleeping arrangement

accessed from the cute kitchen

by a set of steps, over a shelving

of books, and more books

The kitchen facing the many windows,

Golden,

in the morning light

welcoming, as if showing the way

to my routine- coffee machine first.

The clean lines of the planes

were just what I wanted

The volumes juxtaposed

how and where I wanted

Unfortunately

I never gotten to see

the fourth wall

because I am always looking in

at my bedroom

from the outside

but never having been there

---



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page