top of page
  • Writer's pictureSindhuja

An artist born



Stepping out in the sun

not much, just enough

Things within these four walls

not regarded, not enough,

start to call out

to me

Time’s a changing

This instance

owed to

the voices inside

a small dusty carton

bearing

ancient little bottles

of tempera paint

I pick ‘em up

The moments

they were in my vision,

negligence,

a little more far way,

I pushed them away

like most things

from early years

In the box

are some dry,

some empty, some ugly

little containers

a few years worth

in contrast with

my new tools

But here

my dreams took root

fostered by my mother

I saw them

in these hues of

primary

I’d forgotten

A few strokes later,

the magic in

the pigments

wake up

my memory

like a curse,

broken.

They were the

two mountains with

the valley sun,

the yellow house

in it, the happy people,

the evergreen trees

and flowing water.

With that

I became

a child again

All it took,

was some paint

and some faith

Still does


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page