top of page
  • Writer's pictureSindhuja

Looking for Peace



In spring, the Tabebuias bloom,

a chirpy yellow and soft pink

And I wonder if it makes

everyone stop as I do,

to admire and breathe in

the mood, there is transference

It is just a brisk walk from home

to the square, you’ll know it

from the gothic appeal and romance,

the still people on horses.

Through the decorated underbridge,

I’d turn right after the Bansky-esque peace sign

And after the plant nursery, the caretaker

gives his customary hello, sometimes I

buy the orange Tulips, birthday greetings to myself

being my own superhero of happiness

The lazy stretches in sugarcane fields of childhood,

were the only competition

these park benches showered

with rich blooms. Taylor Swift on my headphones

says it’s Sad, beautiful and tragic and I agree

my mind observes calm

After that you come home to

inevitable shift, thanks to

the TV in the noisy living,

there’s a Mr. Donald blowing his trumpets

with all the turbulence around,

I eat my chocolate cereal with milk

in solitude

I wish my beanstalk would

grow as high as Jack’s

I would probably avoid the monsters above too

hiding between the clouds,

I’d carry seeds of the blooms too

Or the sundress that reminds me of

And catch the unicorns riding the rainbow

Maybe I’d find my cure.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page