top of page
  • Writer's pictureSindhuja

Make-believe

Hi guys, been a while since I showed up here and it's that time of the year- Global/National poetry writing month. I'm excited, and hoping to write on all days🤞 So here's the first one inspired by the prompt, hearing the music and watching the animation and the beautiful layering- all I could think was this oxymoron- Chaotic harmony. I thought I could record me reading my piece to the visual of me drawing what it looked like to me, not sure how it turns out but that is A-okay! (I would like to do this for the rest of the challenge- visualise and read... Let's see how I do!)



Make-believe Chaos, only Its pretty head is visible Poetic and romantic (Not mutually exclusive) As I am Find it beautiful Atleast promising But then it feels like I've woken up from a dream In struggle Trying to make sense Of it all Overwhelmed Child, lost and petulant I pretend wisdom Clear my throat And go, 'Dazzling synergy... Just splendid'

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page