top of page
  • Writer's pictureSindhuja

Who said you're not a great friend?

Today's prompt inspired me to write about all my good friends, and 'over the top' praises will just result in their shocked deaths or my admission to an institution of mental health, so I tweaked my interpretation of the prompt this way-


Whatever spirits

led me to you,

let us cross paths,

they did right!

Because you’re awesome

to my nemesis, gruesome

You’re the Great Wall of China,

Strong defense, you define a

You’re the song of the century

You’re all that’s about- the revelry

You’re the Robin in my glory

Also the Batwoman of your story

You wouldn’t like just the praises

So I’ll add a bit of your vices

You’re the biggest missing piece

Of my average sized brain

You’re mostly patience,

Only sometimes pain

You’re fully witty, funny

But maybe just a bit whiny

Because you’re you

You’re the best, yeah, You!

By now you’re already calculating

When’s the drop- you’re awaiting

Since you’re also smart enough

To know this is all a lie, now

But I’ll sing your greatness

My face- with a straightness



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page