top of page
  • Writer's pictureSindhuja

Words

Today's poem following the prompt is a tribute to my inspirations-



While I often curse

my average schooling

for later impediments,

I do remember a few

good ways it helped me

become more, me

Like English class,

and teachers who were

able to get through to me

spanning the foggy abyss

that were my day dreams,

helped me connect worlds

I didn't know

language could be romantic

till I read the Bard's sonnets

I didn't know

a song about Frogs and Nightingales

could make one laugh

I didn't know

poems could be written

about Grecian Urns

and Winds and weathers

I didn't know

I loved words

I didn't know

I could express thoughts

I couldn't speak

in written words

and that I'd ever be able

to share 'em with the world.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page